Enabling students to persevere, thrive and lead productive lives.

Like us on Facebook! 

https://www.facebook.com/Resiliency4Life/

Through a unique partnership with Framingham Public Schools, Resiliency for Life (RFL) serves a high-needs population within the town of Framingham. RFL is a voluntary academic intervention and dropout prevention program that develops skills and confidence in students with social difficulties who are at-risk of academic failure. RFL provides:

  • Academic interventions, such as after-school homework programs, MCAS test prep and tutoring;
  • Supportive community that holds students to high standards;
  • Coordinated effort with the existing resources within the school system to ensure that students’ academic, social and emotional needs are met;
  • Frequent progress reports to parents and workshops to address current issues such as communicating with teens, substance abuse, sexual health, post-high school planning, financial literacy, etc.

 To learn more about our successes visit the Program & Results page.

JC1_2

 

 

Nathalia UN Sept 2017Graduate Nathalia Castrillon speaks at the United Nations in New York City in November of 2017!

 

 

 

 

 

Three Resiliency students meet with RFL Board Member and Sanofi Senior Scientist Mike Phipps

Three Resiliency students meet with RFL Board Member and Senior Scientist Mike Phipps in his office at Sanofi in Framingham

 

IMG_0597



UPCOMING EVENTS AT RFL

We’re excited to have ten people running the 2018 Boston Marathon to raise money for Resiliency! Please show your support and donate to their efforts today!  The first eight are members of Team Framingham, and the last two got their bibs through the Greater Framingham Running Club but have volunteered to raise funds for Resiliency for Life.

Thomas Begin:  https://www.crowdrise.com/thomasbegin

Chris Bogardus:  https://www.crowdrise.com/o/en/campaign/chris-bogardus-resiliency-for-life/chrisbogardus

Andrew Chester:  https://www.crowdrise.com/o/en/campaign/andrew-chester-resiliency-for-life/andrewchester

Jonathan Chester:  https://www.crowdrise.com/o/en/campaign/jonathan-chester-framingham-high-school-resiliency-for-life-rfl/jonathanchester

Caroline DiCicco:  https://www.crowdrise.com/o/en/campaign/caroline-dicicco-resiliency-for-life/carolinedicicco

Michael Dolan:  https://www.crowdrise.com/o/en/campaign/michael-dolan-resiliency-for-life/michaelgdolan

Steve Elefson:  https://www.crowdrise.com/steveelefson

Elise Gately:  https://www.crowdrise.com/o/en/campaign/elise-gately-resiliency-for-life/elisemarie

Jon Marshall:  https://www.crowdrise.com/marshallrfl

Leslie White-Harvey:  https://www.crowdrise.com/lesliewhiteharvey

Several local businesses have also agreed to be Team Resiliency sponsors.  Look for their logos on banners that will be hung up in the downtown area in April and please solicit them to show your thanks for their support of our program.

Terra Brasilis Restaurant

Cakes by J and J

Nelson Zide at ERA Key Realty

Mark Helwing, Attorney at Law

Jack’s Abby

Long Cadillac

Creative Home Improvements

1st Quality Discount Floors

 

 

RECENT HAPPENINGS AT RFL

 

  • Resiliency for Life students and parents recently helped with setup at Devin’s Dash 5K to support the family of Framingham’s Devin Suau, a 6 year-old boy with a brain tumor.  The race raised over $40,000 to help defray the costs of Devin’s enormous medical bills. 
  • The Resiliency for Life Program would like to welcome its new social worker, Ms. Anna Greenberg.  She can be reached at 508-782-7734.
  • Resiliency for Life senior Sabetha Lafontant was featured on Channel 5’s A+ segment on 5/7/14. Click the link to watch! She is a testament to how much our program and its supports can do to give students the boost they need to thrive and become, as Sabetha puts it in the segment, “the person [they] want to be.”